RT Book Review Announces 2013 Career Achievement Awards

RTEach year, Romantic Times Book Review Magazine honors authors for outstanding achievements over their entire careers.  The staff of more than 50 reviewers and editors carefully choose the winners from a long list of nominees.  The following is a list of some of the  winners of the prestigious Career Achievement Awards.  Winners were awarded statuettes at RT Booklovers Convention in New Orleans on May 16th.


Contemporary Romance Author of the Year – Rachel Gibson

Historical Romance Author of the Year – Eloisa James

Inspirational Author of the Year – Wanda Brunstetter

Mainstream Author of the Year – Mary Alice Monroe

Thriller Author of the Year – Lee Child

Paranormal Author of the Year – Sherrilyn Kenyon

Romantic Suspense Author of the Year – Suzanne Brockmann

Urban Fantasy Author of the Year – Kim Harrison

Young Adult Author of the Year – Tamora Pierce

book awardsBOOK OF THE YEAR – Tear You Apart by Megan Hart

Historical Romance of the Year No Good Duke Goes Unpunished by Sarah Maclean

Historical Fiction – The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen

Contemporary Romance – Bungalow Nights by Christine Ridgway

Contemporary Love & Laughter – Two of a Kind by Susan Mallery

Romantic Suspense – Law Manby Kristen Ashley

Paranormal Romantic Suspense – Sleep With The Lights Onby Maggie Shayne

Historical Mystery – The Chalice by Nancy Bilyeau

Suspense – The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes

Young Adult Contemporary – Dare You Toby Katie McCarry

New Adult – Wait For You by J. Lynn

Inspirational Romance – The Secret Keeper by Beverly Lewis

You can find the complete list of nominees and winners here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s