Linda reads : All He Ever Dreamed by Shannon Stacey

The Kowalski family has owned and operated the Northern Star Lodge in Whitford, Maine for four generations.  The current generation includes five siblings.  Josh is the youngest and only one left living at the Lodge.  All his siblings have found other interests and occupations that do not include the running, upkeep, maintenance and all the work that it takes to run the Lodge.  Josh feels he is being forced to give up his own dreams of exploring a life outside of Maine and the Lodge.  When the family discovers just how upset he is with being stuck at the Lodge, they try to find a way that Josh will be able to leave and fulfill his dreams – even if it means selling the Lodge.

Katie Davis is the daughter of the Lodge’s live-in housekeeper, Rose.  Katie grew up with the family and feels like she’s another sibling to them.  She owns a barber shop in town.  Secretly, she has always been in love with Josh, but he thinks of her as a sister – until late one night when she walks into the kitchen in her pajamas.  Suddenly, Josh is not seeing a “sister”.

Everyone in the family and in town can see that Josh and Katie are meant to be together, but Josh can’t see what’s right in front of him.  It was fun to watch Josh stumble along when he realizes he’s in love with his “best friend”.  Suddenly Josh’s vision of leaving Maine becomes clouded by his feelings for Katie.  She is committed to staying in Whitford and has no desire to leave.  Josh feels guilty about leaving her and the Lodge and you can really feel his dilemma.  The author does an excellent job of keeping the reader guessing what’s going to happen.

There’s a sweet side story between the housekeeper, Rose and her late husband’s best friend Andy.  The other Kowalski siblings’ stories are also entertaining and the various townspeople of Whitford, Maine add another layer of interest.

Shannon Stacey has the winning formula for contemporary romances.  Her stories are witty, charming, filled with emotion and fun to read!

This is book 6 of The Kowalski Family series.  The books do not have to be read in order. Learn about the rest of the Kowalski clan in the previous 5 books:

1.  Exclusively Yours

2.  Undeniably Yours

3.  Yours to Keep

4.  All He Ever Needed

5.  All He Ever Desired

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s