2013 Edgar Award Winners

Love a good mystery? The Edgar Awards, named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America. They honor the best of the best in the mystery genre, published or produced in the previous year. The 2013 winners were announced in May, and the winners are….

BEST NOVEL:  Live by Night by Dennis Lehane

BEST FIRST NOVEL: The Expats by Chris Pavone

BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL:  The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters

BEST FACT CRIME (also known as True Crime):  Midnight in Peking:

How the Murder of a Young Englishwoman Haunted the Last Days of Old China by Paul French

BEST YA:  Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s